Management Committee of North East Regional Institute of Education

fjdhfhdUnder Regulation 15 read with Regulation 7 of the Regulation of the Council, Management Committee of NERIE consists of following members:

  1. Vice Chancellor, North Eastern Hill University, Shillong - Chairman
  2. Principal, NERIE, Shillong -  Vice Chairman
  3. Director’s Nominee  - Member
  4. Administrative Officer, NERIE, Shillong -  Secretary
  5. Director, DERT, Government of Meghalaya -  Member
  6. Director, School Education, Government of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar -  Member
  7. Director, SCERT, Government of Assam, Guwahati  - Member
  8. Director, HRDD, (School Education), Government of Sikkim, Gangtok  -  Member
  9. Director, School Education, Government of Tripura, Agartala -  Member
  10. Director, School Education, Government of Mizoram, Aizawl  -  Member
  11. Director, SCERT, Government of Manipur, Imphal -  Member
  12. Director, SCERT, Government of Nagaland, Kohima  - Member
  13. Two experts nominated by the President, NCERT  -  Member
  14. Nominee of the Director, NCERT  - Member
  15. Such other nominees as are required to be included under special provision- Member

It is high power committee. The entire academic programme under PAC is put up before the Chairman and thoroughly discussed in the presence of the committee for finalization of the programme before approval of PAC, NCERT, New Delhi.